Thank You for your Arkansas Sales Tax Resale Certificate Registration Order.

You may register via the methods listed below. We have detailed information about the Arkansas Sales & Use tax below. Please save this email and refer to it as needed.

If you do not have Adobe Acrobat Reader installed on your computer, or your version is not the most recent or current version, you may wish to download a copy at no charge by clicking the link below.

        Adobe Reader download FREE to viewSales Tax Application Registration Forms


Please keep in mind we are always here to assist you with any questions you may have. You may always email us at contact us through our online support form by clicking here or replying to this e-mail.


Arkansas Business Reference

[ the information is for reference only  ]

The document through the hyperlink below lists details about Arkansas State Sales Tax.  The document size is [ <40KB ] in size and is in a ' .pdf ' file format. The document may be opened on your computer through Adobe Acrobat Reader and also printed for future use. If you cannot view the file, please click here.

Click the document below to view on Arkansas Business Reference.

            http://www.tax-id-application.info/Arkansas-Sales-Tax/starting_a-new_business.pdf


Arkansas Sales & Use Tax Application Registration - POSTAL MAIL

[ Internet access is required to view and print the forms ]

To complete your request for a Arkansas Sales Tax Resale Certificate Number via Postal Mail, you may complete the document form by clicking the link below.

The document size is [ <40KB ] in size and is in a ' .pdf ' file format. The document may be opened on your computer through
Adobe Acrobat Reader and also printed for future use. If cannot view the file, please click here. The document may be printed, and mailed/faxed to the State of Arkansas with the information provided in the attached form. Adobe Acrobat Reader is already installed on virtually every computer and will automatically open when you open the attached files.

After you complete the document, your Arkansas Sales Tax Certificate should arrive in  5 - 10 days, if not possibly sooner.. Please
contact us if you do not receive it, or if you have any questions.

Click the document below to view for instructions on Registration via Postal Mail.

           
http://www.tax-id-application.info/Arkansas-Sales-Tax/AK-postal-st1c.pdf

Address for Correspondence:
            AR Department of Revenue
            P.O. Box 1272
            Little Rock, AR 72203-1272


Arkansas Sales & Use Tax Report Filing

After you register through the above process and receive State Sales Tax Resale Certificate, you will be required to a file a report either monthly/quarterly/annually. You will need to file these reports via one of the methods below. Please note after you register for an Arkansas Sales Tax Resale Certificate, you should receive a postal confirmation within 5 - 10 days, if not possibly sooner.

The different methods, postal/phone/online, for filing your Sales Tax returns are listed below.


Arkansas Sales & Use Tax Report Filing- POSTAL MAIL

[ for after you receive a sales tax number; required by the State of Arkansas ]

You will receive information on Sales Tax Monthly/Quarterly Report Filing via Postal Mail.


Arkansas Sales & Use Tax Report Filing- TELEPHONE

[ TeleFile of "No Sales" Tax Reports  for after you receive a sales tax number ]

The State of Arkansas has a TeleFile program which allows taxpayers to file a "No Sales" tax report for any period that your company has no sales activity. This program allows you to file a "No Sales" tax report by use of a touch tone telephone. This allows you to keep your sales tax account current without filling out a paper reporting form.

The procedure is simple. You call our toll Free telephone number at 1-877-829-2001 and follow the easy step by step instructions to file your "No Sales" report. At the completion of your TeleFile transaction, you will receive a confirmation number as proof that you have filed your "No Sales" report using the TeleFile program. By using the Arkansas TeleFile program, you save the cost of postage, get confirmation of filing, plus your "No Sales" report is filed electronically within seventy two (72) hours of your completing the toll free call. This program saves time and money for both the taxpayer and the State of Arkansas. Qualified businesses that meet the criteria to file a "No Sales" report using TeleFile are sent a Personal Identification Number (P.I.N.). This number is needed before you call to file your report. If you have misplaced your P.I.N., please contact our office. Use of the TeleFile program meets all the legal filing requirements as if you filed a paper report and signed the report. Therefore, the use of the TeleFile program is just as legally binding as a paper report.

If you have questions concerning the Sales Tax TeleFile program, please call the Sales Tax Section at 501-682-7104.

You will need your sales tax number to file the reports which will have been issued through the registration process above.


Arkansas Sales & Use Tax Report Filing- ONLINE

[ for after you receive a sales tax number, recommended method ]

If you wish to file your monthly/quarterly/annual sales tax report filings online, you may call (800)-524-7352

The document size is [ <1MB ] in size and is in a ' .pdf ' file format. The document may be opened on your computer through Adobe Acrobat Reader and also printed for future use. If cannot view the file, please click here. The document may be printed, and mailed/faxed to the State of Arkansas with the information provided in the attached form. Adobe Acrobat Reader is already installed on virtually every computer and will automatically open when you open the attached files.

This method is for filing your monthly sales tax return after you have completed the registration process above and been issued a sales tax number.

Click the document below to view for instructions on Sales Tax Monthly/Quarterly Report Filing via Online.

            https://www.ark.org/dfa/artax/salestax/utils/account.html

You will first need to register and provide bank information and then re-log in with your sales tax id, username, and password by clicking the link below:

            https://www.ark.org/dfa/artax/salestax/index.php

You will need your sales tax number to file the reports which will have been issued through the registration process above.


Arkansas Sales & Use Tax Resale Certificate Letter

[ not to be confused with Certificate of Exemption ]

Vendors may request the following letter which is kept on file for reference and verification of a valid RTSATE sales tax number.

Typically, small companies you are doing business with; it is the larger companies which may have this as a requirement in accordance with their company policy.

The document size is [ <100KB ] in size and is in a ' .pdf ' file format. The document may be opened on your computer through Adobe Acrobat Reader and also printed for future use. If cannot view the file, please click here. The document may be printed, and mailed/faxed to the State of Arkansas with the information provided in the attached form. Adobe Acrobat Reader is already installed on virtually every computer and will automatically open when you open the attached files.

This form may be required by vendors when you request sales tax exemption on a purchase for resale or use in your business.

You may wish to complete this document and save and print copies to give to your vendors who request it.

Click the document below to view for instructions on Sales Tax Resale Certificate

            http://www.tax-id-application.info/Arkansas-Sales-Tax/exemption-st391.pdf

You will need your sales tax number to file the reports which will have been issued through the registration process above.


REDUCE Your Arkansas State Business Income Tax Liability

Even if you reside and your business operates in Arkansas, incorporating in Florida is allowed and legal.

Basing your business in an income tax free state will save you thousands of dollars a year in state corporate income tax.

In addition, your business will have the advantages of a Florida Corporate entity:

Form a Complete Florida Corporation for $99, including all state filing fees.

For information about the advantages of incorporating, click the following link below:

            http://www.Florida-Incorporations.net
 

If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to reply to this e-mail. 
 
Thank you for your time.
 
 Larry Matthews
 Small Business Tax Consultant
 Fax: 208.275.1526
 taxid@live.com
 
www.tax-id-application.info
 
 
 
Below is for reference only: